LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help configuring Call library function node

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I'm trying to control a probe station with LV11 on 32-bit windows 7. 

The user interface provided by the manufacturer has a .dll file from which I would like to call some functions.

The functions I'm mainly interested in are RegisterProberApp, CloseProbeApp, which must be called at application startup or shut down respectively, and DoProberCommand to send the desired commands (command MoveChuck for starters).

However I have no previous experience with .dlls and very little with C and I'm having trouble configuring the parameters of the functions,I tried several alternatives bit I keep getting error 1097 

Error 1097 occurred at Call Library Function Node

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW:  An exception occurred within the external code called by a Call Library Function Node. The exception might have corrupted the LabVIEW memory. Save any work to a new location and restart LabVIEW.

I've attached ProgrammerTools.pdf (the functions i'm interested in are in page 17), PBench4-RemoteManual.pdf (command MoveChuck is in page 30) and a vi with one-of-many attempts to configure Call library function node, all of which with no success...

I would really appreciate any help and suggestions.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(5,005 Views)

I actually just read a blog post that might be helpful for you:

http://www.bloomy.com/support/blog/easing-development-dlls-labview

Message 2 of 10
(4,967 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author cocopa

This one says me 

PB_VEE.h The declaration of the functions variables in the msgserve.dll is as follows:
int __stdcall RegisterProberApp(char*, char*, int);
int __stdcall DoProberCommand(char*, char*)
int __stdcall CloseProberApp()