LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP! VI to record data for set time on button press

I have been asked to develop a VI that can record ECG data to an array and output to TDMS. I am currently using a sine waveform to test the VI as our DAQ is not portable. I have put a VI together, but it has a whole bunch of problems. I have no labview experience, which makes this a lot more difficult than it probably should be. Attached is what I have so far. I have fiddled around with all different types of structures and loops within loops.

What I need is:

1. Live data display of about five seconds of data for each of the four channels (currently all showing the same sine waveform, but not five seconds worth. It looks like it displays like a half second of data.

2. Records variable (somewhere between 5-10 seconds) of data at around 1000 Hz (would be nice to be able to control this too) into four arrays and outputs them all to a TDMS file. Current output isn't the full 5 seconds, shows only one channel, and once the record button is pressed it just keeps spitting out files until you stop the vi manually. I tried putting in a "for" loop that runs once, but it ignores this and runs the same way.

I have attached one of my many VI attempts, as well as a sample of the output data.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,194 Views)

@TheNuclearkirk1 wrote:

1. Live data display of about five seconds of data for each of the four channels (currently all showing the same sine waveform, but not five seconds worth. It looks like it displays like a half second of data.

Change your graphs into a single Chart.  Charts have a history built into them.  So if you know your sample rate, you can figure out how large of a history you need to get 5 seconds worth of display.  You can then wire your DAQ data directly to the chart.

@TheNuclearkirk1 wrote: