From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Generate Multiple Plots Based on Array Size

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi All,

I am fairly new to LabView, and I have read several threads that are similar to my problem, but I do not know how to implement it yet.  I basically have a large array that stores raw data read from several text files.  This large array's size would vary based on the number of text files generated by a data acquisition system.  I would like to plot each row of the array on a new plot.  Instead of wiring it manually, is there an easier way around? 

Thank you,

Lynniz

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,677 Views)

Lynniz,

When you say plot are you talking about a graph? As you can see, it affects how you assemble your data....

Eric

graphs.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,666 Views)

Yes.  I would like to have each row of the arry on a separate graph.  The number of graphs will change based on the size of the array.  I am thinking about maybe a stacked chart or something.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,646 Views)

Hi Lynniz,

If you connect 2D array to a Waveform chart then each row will be treated as individual plot.

So what you have to do is, combine data from text files, build 2 D array and use Waveform graph.

P.S. I assume element size in each row will be same, otherwise extra elemnet will be considered as 0.

Gaurav k
CLD Certified !!!!!
Do not forget to Mark solution and to give Kudo if problem is solved.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,642 Views)