LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fuction Gnerator or frquency response anlyser

Hello , Friends

I am a student doing my master's in Germany. Presently I am in my Thesis stage. My thesis topic is to measure the impedance of an electrochemical cell. So I set up everything potentiometer, a wave generator, and systems and required software. Unfortunately, my function generator (sine wave generator) hardware is not working. We need waves in a range of 0Hz to MHz. Finally, we found the only solution is creating function generator VI in Labview but my LabVIEW knowledge is limited I tried many things but nothing is working. please help me to create a VI of a function generator.

Note: I have DAQ device NI USB 6008

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(843 Views)

@rayanphilp wrote:

Hello , Friends

I am a student doing my master's in Germany. Presently I am in my Thesis stage. My thesis topic is to measure the impedance of an electrochemical cell. So I set up everything potentiometer, a wave generator, and systems and required software. Unfortunately, my function generator (sine wave generator) hardware is not working. We need waves in a range of 0Hz to MHz. Finally, we found the only solution is creating function generator VI in Labview but my LabVIEW knowledge is limited I tried many things but nothing is working. please help me to create a VI of a function generator.

Well creating a Function generator program is one thing, but what about your hardware? 

Your USB 6008 analog output is rated: Maximum update rate 150 Hz, software-timed 

If you need output from DC-1(?)Mhz you are going to need some specialized hardware and/or some wideband amplifiers.

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(799 Views)

Hi rayanphilp,

@rayanphilp wrote:

We need waves in a range of 0Hz to MHz.