From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Execute While Left Mouse Button is pressed

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all.

I'm a super-newb at Labview, but not to programming (been doing that for years, C++ etc...)

I have a project that I'm trying to do that I hope that somebody can point me to some tutorials or something.

The idea is that I want to be able to press the left mouse button and a dial will start to spin.  It will then stop when I release the mouse button.  I intend to put an 'indiator' randomly around the dial where the user is to stop, but not until they start pressing the button.

Attached is my code so far.  Very basic to some experts like you guys, but... this is my first try at Labview.

Thanks.

Greg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,481 Views)

Here is one way to do it.  I didn't do anything with the boolean LEDs, except create an array of references for them.  I assume you will want them to flash as the dial goes around.  Use the reference array and the current value of the dial to do something with that. 

aputman
------------------
Heads up! NI has moved LabVIEW to a mandatory SaaS subscription policy, along with a big price increase. Make your voice heard.
Message 2 of 11
(3,443 Views)

Argh...

I tried to load your example and it says my version is older than your version and won't let me load the file.

I'm going to have to check to see if I can update this.

Greg

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,401 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author GregNoseworthy

Here is a 2011 version.  I haven't opened it to see if any functionality was lost.

aputman
------------------