LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Even structure/Mouse Selection

Solved!
Go to solution

This is my first attempt at a .vi that seems to need an event structure. I am a student in a research lab and my LabView experience is really learn as you go up till now. The program is designed to track a scanner using two linear pots and read in the voltage measurement. I am using an intensity graph to show the values recorded. What I was told to look into doing was replacing the intensity graph with picture functions so that we had more freedom in the movement of the scanner, which so far seems to be true.

Currently I am blocking the analog measurements because we don't have the parts, and modeling the movement with controls. The step I am working on now is to be able to select part of the picture and get the data from it. This can be done by saving part of the picture or reading in the data itself corresponding to that part of the picture or (preferably) both. I don't have any experience thus far with even structures except for playing around with them to try to get this to work. The way I have it set up currently seems to completely bog down the system because with it enabled the other functionality appears lost (or just takes forever). 

So basically I'm looking for help to correctly implement what I have attempted here. As usual I would also appreciate general design critiques (gently). 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,834 Views)
Also, the coordinate math is off in that, the input to the subtract vi should be swapped. Just wanted to point out that has been fixed already.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(3,831 Views)

I've also found and tried to implement this thread

http://forums.ni.com/ni/board/message?board.id=170&message.id=242266