LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -1073807343: Resource not present?

This is an offshoot of this thread:

http://forums.ni.com/ni/board/message?board.id=170&message.id=145602

Since that issue was cleared up, I've run across a new error claiming my AC Load is not present.  Again, this exact same Labview program worked fine before, so my first instinct is that there is still something that needs to be loaded that is missing.

Some background:

- I am using a new PC, and this is my first attempt at running a Labview VI on it.
- This same VI functioned without incident on my previous PC (which died).
- I'm using Labview Express 7.1.
- I'm using a GPIB inteface.

What I've tried so far to solve the problem (all of which have failed):
- Uninstalled and reinstalled Labview.
- Downloaded and installed NI-VISA 3.3.1 driver (latest version).
- Confirmed that MAX 'sees' all the correct instruments on the GPIB connection (Labview engages remote control of my instruments, and responds to *IDN? queries, so I'm guessing that comm isn't an issue).
- Confirmed I have the latest IVI Compliance Package loaded.
- Confirmed that the function name and parameters in the Library Call Node are correct (they worked before), and that the calling convention is correct.
- Built a new VI from scratch that just employs the Library Call Node (and required inputs and outputs).
- Alternately sweet talked/cursed at the monitor.

Here is an NISpy capture of the problem:

Any suggestions?
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,220 Views)
Hi blockheadjr,

Under what name does your device show up in MAX? 
What name or address are you using in your LabVIEW program?
What IVI driver are you using?
Robert Mortensen
Software Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,210 Views)
Here are a couple captures for your perusal.  The instrument VI worked fine before, and it hasn't been changed.