LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Element at every 3rd Iteration of a 2D array

Greetings!

I'm very new to LabVIEW software as I've spent around 20 days on it till now. Can someone please help me showing how to extract the element at every 3rd iteration in a 2D array. The rows and coloumns of the array are to be user defined.

I'm reminding of the fact he I don't want to extract the 3rd element of each row or coloumn, I want element at every 3rd iteration, and also the count should continue onto next row. My mentor told me to use Shift Registor but I don't know how to implement it here. Thank you in anticipation.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,440 Views)

Hi Adi,

you need to provide more information - or more clear information…

how to extract the element at every 3rd iteration in a 2D array.

Which element do you want to 2extract" aka index?

What is an "iteration in a 2D array"?

Why do you only need an element every 3rd iteration (of a loop probably…)?

The rows and coloumns of the array are to be user defined.

So you don't know the array size at edit time? Thanks to that ArraySize function…

I don't want to extract the 3rd element of each row or coloumn, I want element at every 3rd iteration,

Again: which element do you want to index?

Please provide a clear example, preferably in a VI with some default values!

and also the count should continue onto next row.

Which "count" are you talking about?

Why should it "continue to next row"? Why not continue to next column?

My mentor told me to use Shift Registor but I don't know how to implement it here.

So I guess this is homework intended to let you learn LabVIEW.

Why don't you ask your mentor/teacher?

(You may ask here, but please don't expect ready-to-use solutions.)

To learn about shift registers you should go through all those free beginner resources offered by NI on their website!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019