LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Controlling a power supply via LabView using USB type B

Hello, So I am trying controlling a power supply via LabView using USB type B but i have no experience in LabView or programming a power supply. i know i have to follow the instruction of the power supply but i don't know how to start or what to do ? the power supply is GWINSTEK PFR-100. if anyone available in san Diego to help with it, i would really appreciate it.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,207 Views)

@Halfairooz wrote:

Hello, So I am trying controlling a power supply via LabView using USB type B but i have no experience in LabView or programming a power supply. i know i have to follow the instruction of the power supply but i don't know how to start or what to do ? the power supply is GWINSTEK PFR-100. if anyone available in san Diego to help with it, i would really appreciate it.

I hope you are planning on paying for that help.

I wouldn't do work for nothing. 🙂

EDIT:

Since you wrote in your other post that you are a student, what you are asking for would be considered cheating. This reflects very poorly on you.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,200 Views)

First, learn to use the power supply manually.  Then you can think about what commands are needed to do what you did manually.

Next, learn to use MAX (Measurement and Automation eXplorer).  This is where you can find your instrument and mess around with sending commands.

Next, learn LabVIEW basics.  There are links to free online training at the top of the LabVIEW board.

Finally, Gwinstek has a driver available here: https://www.gwinstek.com/en-US/products/detail/PFR-100 under the Downloads header.  It may even have an example that you can copy and modify to suite your needs.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines