LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conditional System Exec with Initialization

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I'm trying to create a button utilizing the System Exec command; I've created a batch file for initialization and two for start and stop the UV box using a boolean button, but keep getting the No Listener on the GPIB/Memory is Full error. Could anyone help me with this problem/check if my block is per common practice? 

TIA!

VBswUGz[1].png

Mike Nguyen

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(2,762 Views)

It looks like you have a race condition.  The case structure and the UVInit.bat code is running in parallel.  How do you know which will actually occur first?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(2,727 Views)

To be honest, my experience with LabVIEW so far is self-taught by reading block diagram and reverse engineering some example for the past month; I had utilized the LINX to control a stepper motor, I'm trying to expand it with some additional feature. For the parallel parts, it actually doesn't matter if the Stop command in the case structure by default ran first, as it basically does nothing if the initial file is not triggered and the box has not started, though I'd appreciate any tutorials that would help to put it in the right order.

Later on the case structure would likely be integrated into some other function, I'm thinking about input a controlling timer for it to start and stop when the function is called; I can't provide an example as of right now due to LabVIEW doesn't want to open anymore since I tried to import some DLLs and now it just stuck not responding to anything that I've been trying to figure out.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(2,713 Views)