From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Communicate with Intel Ethernet Converged Network Adapter X520-DA2 using Labview

Hello,

I am new to PCIe Devices and I am having 

Intel® Ethernet Converged Network Adapter X520-DA2.

I want to connect it to labview.

How to get start with it ?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,578 Views)

You need to be more specific to what the problem is you think you have. Because this looks simply like a normal (high speed) network card that should be automatically detected by the OS and integerated in the normal network stack (maybe you need to install a specific driver from Intel first). Once the card is integrated into the network stack of your OS, you can simply use the LabVIEW TCP and UDP nodes to communicate over the network and depending on the IP address route it should automatically go over this card or some other network port in your computer.

What OS are your trying to use?

Rolf Kalbermatter
My Blog
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(2,574 Views)

The card is placed on PCIe slot of PC. Hello, I have already installed drivers. But I don't know how to interface it with Labview because TCP/UDP works on IP address but I am having only MAC address of the card.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(2,570 Views)

You don't communicate with MAC addresses ever from a user software level! We do not know anything about your network setup but generally you configure the card in Windows Control Panel to use a certain IP address (or DHCP if there is a DHCP server in your network attached to the card) and this IP address must not collide with any other address in your network.