LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CVS Export help

I am using a wiimote to get X,Y,Z acceleration data from it and have it displayed on a graph showing all three datas on the single graph from a cluster. I am able to export the acceleration values for X,Yand Z but i am unable to get the time data which is the x-axis in the graph to be exported.  What could i do?  The images show the section of the block diagram used to export the XYZ and the second shows the graph from which i want to get the time data shown on the x-axis

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,679 Views)

You need to use a Get Time function and build that into your array that you are passing out of your inner For Loop as well.

(Why are you bundling the 3 values into a cluster, then converting the cluster to an array, rather than just building the 3 values into an array?)

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,678 Views)

sorry but i am really new to this how would i build this into the array to get seconds from the graph on my csv file.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(2,668 Views)

Let me say exactly what i need this to do.  The exported csv, i want it to show the XYZ data for every 0.02 seconds since it started and i want the 0.02 times shown. When i right click the graph and select export to excel, it exports the time but of all the value not of the values every 0.02 second is there a way i could do this in the block diagram section.  Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(2,664 Views)

Build Array is one of the more commonly used functions. I would recommend looking at the online LabVIEW tutorials
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Three Hours
LabVIEW Introduction Course - Six Hours

Right now you don't have anything truly controlling your timing.  You have a wait statement in the outer while loop.  But your inner For Loop is going to run 10 times as fast as it can.