LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLD example review

Hi everyone,

I have started preparing for CLD. This is my first try with Car wash example.

Please spare your some time for my example and tell me few tips, corrections.

I know there will be many points, may be bugs in my program. Also let me know how I can avoid using local variables and still update "Wash Options" control.

I have two local variables. How bad effect it will have on scoring ?

Also let me know if you will give me passing score or not out of 40.

I hope there are less bugs.Smiley Wink

Gaurav k
CLD Certified !!!!!
Do not forget to Mark solution and to give Kudo if problem is solved.
Download All
Message 1 of 21
(7,466 Views)

Hi Gaurav,

Am not any expert in LabVIEW. Out of curiosity, just went through your program.

Your program works really well.

Here are few of my suggestion. Hope it helps you.

In "Get Selected Tests.vi"

1) As there are set number of buttons to be checked for, I think it would be good if you use "for loop" instead of "while loop". 

2) Auto indexing can also be used instead of build array.
3) Within the while loop where you are searching for true, you can directly wire " i " value for the "start index" terminal of "Search 1 d array".

Thanks and Regards,

Prashant

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 21
(7,427 Views)

Hey sorry..

Auto indexing instead of build array would not help. you are doing it the right way..

Message 3 of 21
(7,422 Views)

Gaurav-

You did several things right!

1. Code looks like it hits all functionality
  2. Good use of comments in code
  3. VI documentation and icons are present

A couple of things you did not do right

1. Keep Front panels compact and neatly alligned (saving "Maximized" is a pet peeve of mine.  You just can't see enough panels to compare sections of code.