LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Acquiring six input signals and output three signals simultaneously

Hello, i have a front panel to acquire data(I and V) from 3 different PV modules simultaneously and i have to output voltages to 3 different MOSFETs. After selecting each channel(differential) for each sensors (3 voltage sensors and 3 current sensors) and for the three MOSFETs, i get an error from one of the DAQ sensor that the task cannot be completed. Please find attached the VI (In the block diagram the channels are wrongly assigned). I am new to LabVIEW. I am using using CDAQ-chassis 9184 with submodules NI 9923-NI 9205 for input signals and NI 9263 for output signals. Please help me if possible.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,371 Views)

You really need to learn LabVIEW!  Spend the few hours that it takes to go through the material found on the first page of this Forum.  I'd also suggest that you do a Web Search for "LabVIEW Tutorials" -- there are a number of excellent ones out there.  I recommend those that involve a PDF, so you can (in principle) print it out and "work along" with the manual, doing all of the exercises and building the VIs shown yourself.

Since you are also interested in Data Acquisition, I also recommend NI's "Getting Started with NI-DAQmx", which can be found here.  I especially recommend you skip the section on the Dreaded DAQ Assistant and go straight to Getting Started with NI-DAQmx Programming.

You say that you are using a cDAQ with NI modules for input (6 channels) and output (3 channels).  However, your DDA (Dreaded DAQ Assistant) shows two analog inputs from a myDAQ (which only has two analog inputs).  The rest of the code is pretty chaotic, with wires and formulas everywhere -- a challenge to debug or understand.

Strive for Simplicity, Order, and Style.  Good LabVIEW code should be almost self-documenting (to an experienced LabVIEW user, or a student who can pass the CLAD exam).

Bob Schor