LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Acquiring multiple DMMs

Dear LabView users,
I am really new to labview and I need to implement a vi where I have to acquire data from 10 DMMs (NI PXI 4071). I do not have any special requirement in term of syncronization, I have just to launch a waveform acquisition for the 10 boards with a given sample frequency and number of samples to be acquired (same settings for all the boards). I found the following example:
http://www.ni.com/example/30496/en/
for acquiring waveform data from an NI DMM. The idea was just to duplicate the code 10 times to be able of acquiring the 10 DMMs. But I've got really a weird behavior, namely, I cannot read more the 4 DMMs at the same time. Any idea why?

Thank you in advance for the help.

Giuseppe

P.S.
I'll post the implemented vi tomorrow.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,765 Views)

Define "weird". What happens when you try to read 5? Errors? Slow performance? Program crashes?

Mike...

Certified Professional Instructor
Certified LabVIEW Architect
LabVIEW Champion

"... after all, He's not a tame lion..."

For help with grief and grieving.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,727 Views)

Dear Mike,