From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW Web Development Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Control a remote application by Web Borwser

Hello,

I'm a software Engineer struggling to create my first web application. To put it simple the goal is to create an application that control an automated production line. The automated line must integrate a web interface, accessed in local lan only, to allow the operator to manually control the line. Based on the above requirements i need three things:

1) Publish an HTML control Panel (this must not be the Front Panels of my VIs)

2) Publish on this HTML Control Panel the Status of the Automated Production Line

3) Allow the remote control of the Production Line from the operator (maybe after an authentication method)

My questions is:

1) Is it possible (think the answer is yes... :-P)?

2) Where do I start? Can you suggest me some tutorial?

Thank you very much,

Francesco

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(4,139 Views)

Hi Francesco,

Firstly let me apologize for the delayed response. The NI employee who used to watch this forum left the company and we simply forgot to assign a new moderator.

My name is Darin Gillis and I am the R&D Product Owner for the LabVIEW NXG Web Module. Your use case is exactly what we have been targeting with this product. Though we have only had a couple of releases, we already have successful reports back from customers building Dashboards for their production line that work on all types of devices (TVs, PC, Tablets, Mobile). I am confident this can work for you too. The module is a separate software product to purchase on top of what you likely already have access to with NI’s SSP plan.