From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering a measurement on keithley 4200 using labview driver

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I need some urgent assistance here, I'm new in LabVIEW I have a Keithley 4200 parameter analyser I wish to control this instrument using LabVIEW, I have downloaded the driver from the manufacturer and have done all necessary configuration to drive it via the GPIB cable. When I try to run the driver after doing the necessary configurations of my 2  SMUs, I only get the instrument ID upon running the initialize Vi.

I need help on how to trigger this instrument to take a measurement, when I run the vi the only thing I get is the ID, I expect to hear the SMUs switching when the take the reading as what happens when we do a measurement in claurius. I don't know where I'm going wrong.

I have attached here the driver for keithley 4200 as from the manufacturer and the screenshots I'm getting on my LabVIEW host desktop. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,635 Views)

You are better off calling Keithley or going here to post your question: https://forum.tek.com/viewforum.php?f=24

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,603 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Manyandure
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,572 Views)

You might want to check the language being used in the two systems.  I would guess that the one that is working is using SCPI while the other may be in another mode.

Help the Community (and future reviewers) by marking posts as follows:
If it helped - KUDOS
If it answers the issue - SOLUTION
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(1,548 Views)

Hi Craig