Instrument Control (GPIB, Serial, VISA, IVI)

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I control power supply by steps

Hello all !

I am a new labview user and I am trying to control the power supply as I attached labview VI driver . I want to step voltage start from 0V increase by 0.01 V up to 10 V ;and then from the current 10 V to  decrease from 10 V to -10 V and then from -10 V to 10 V again . And then I automatically reset 10 V to 0 V .It will be  be  continuous  llo circle until it reset to  V.

I am a student and I tried to make it quite a long time. It would be great help for any suggestions/ opinion or example? I have to read many contributions in this forum. But I could not do successfuly  with short time.

Thanks you all in advance.

Toyota
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 41
(5,232 Views)
Sorry! I forgot to attach correct labview driver VI. I made some modifications to connect to the measurement equipment.

regards,
Toyota
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 41
(5,224 Views)
Hi Sophie

You can always ask, but Im not always able to generate a comment immediately.

In this case you have to replace my "control" of the sr830 with one that works.

You best start with a simple program that only controls the sr830.
Probably it will need some initialization, and exit code also.
This program can then be changed into 3 vi's called init sr830.vi doit sr830.vi and exit sr830.vi.
This is all that is needed to complete your program.
Use the init.vi on the position of the visa resource in my example
Use the doit.vi with a voltage input on the position of the update magfield.vi
use the exit.vi after the while.

PS the vi you attached missed also a lot of subvi's so no way to do it for you.

good luck
greetings from the Netherlands
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 41
(5,220 Views)
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 41
(5,189 Views)

Dear Mr. Albert,