GPU Computing

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems performing Real FFT on GPU

Hi,
I was hoping someone would be able to help me out with a problem I've been having.

I'm new to gpu computing, and the LabVIEW toolkit is my only experience. I wrote a program to check I was able to successfully perform real FFT and inverse FFT of an image on the GPU. Basically this was a test to check that if I put an image in and do this, I get the same image out again, as I will eventually be using this as part of an image smoothing algorithm.

Initially I wrote this on a GeForce 9800 GT, and it works fine. However, when I then performed the exact same program on a Tesla c2075 it didn't work as expected, instead of the image I got an all black output with a row of regularly spaced white squares at the bottom. After 1 run through, if I try to run the program again the operation seems to do nothing and the output is all zero (intensity graph shows all black with amplitude 0 to 1). It might be worth saying that this was on a completely separate machine to the previous.

A section of my original code is at the bottom of this post. Any ideas on why it might not be working on the Tesla would be helpful, as this is a much more powerful GPU so I would prefer to be using it. I tried performing the operation out of place but this seemed to give the same result.

So any advice?

Thanks.

gpubit.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 2
(6,340 Views)

Unfortunately, you've cut off some of the code so it's not possible to render much help. First, if you could attach the VI w/ the code, this allows inspection of code features that can't be verified visually (e.g. you're 0 constant does not appear to be SGL as the array downstream has a conversion dot on the Upload Data VI).