GPU Computing

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in wrapping CUDA function

Hi everyone, I'm new to labview CUDA. I'm trying to wrap the CUSPARSE functions in the CUDA package into a labview subvi, but it seems to be harder than I thought. I tried to start from scretch with the custum datatype class, but it seems the existing vis does not want to accept the new class for the CUSPARSE function handle. Then I turned to steal the structure and classes from an existing CUBLAS function, changing the kernal dll call to the CUSPARSE dll file and link all datatype according to the CODA document. I built a simple testing program according to the structure of a CUBLAS example, looked into every vi and subvi and replaced every dll call directing to the CUBLAS dll to the CUSPARSE dll. However the program keeps giving error 1097, and I cannot really spot where it comes from. Could anyone kindly look into the program and spot where I did it wrong? I know I put the CUSPARSE handle into a CUBLAS handle container, since I suppose they're the same datatype. Am I wrong?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(9,363 Views)

It's not as simple as re-using the CUBLAS interface because your missing support for the CUSPARSE datatype(s).

If you're not using the online documentation for creating a custom interface - Customizing GPU Computing Using the LabVIEW GPU Analysis Toolkit, it is likely you will miss one ore more requirements. Here's a link to it:

http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/82D5EDC19AF79F0786257A4C007417B1

It is possible to re-use the current VI interfaces if the data types are the same. This is because the underlying types that ship w/ the toolkit know how to clean up the resources allocated for those data types. This is necessary to avoid leaking resources when, for example, a VI is stopped in the middle of processing.