cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Agilent 34401A

Hi,

I am a beginner to labview.

I am trying to write a very simple program. Here it is ---

I am sweeping voltage from 0 to 5 V using Agilent E3647A and i am measuring the current with  Agilent 34401A DMM.

My problem is that the rate of data acquisition is very slow. From my program what i have written i see that the loop itterates only two times per second, which is too slow. Can someone help me in this regard. How can i increase the speed of data aquauisition?

I have tryied changing to fast 5 1/2, fast 4 1/2 manually in Multimeter but  there is not much change. I think Multimeter is automatically coming to the default state of slow 5 1/2 .

Thankyou in Advance. 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(9,157 Views)

While learning LabVIEW, also read the user manuals from your source and the DMM

Read them page to page, cover to cover, event if not all features of the instruments are not in your focus, do it once , it will help you for the rest of an engineers live 😉

(I did that 25 years ago with the HP3458 user manual(s)) 

Now you should have an good overview of the capabilities of these instruments, and think of a nice strategie on how to measure fast and/or accurate 🙂

Usually these instruments provide trigger capabilties you can use to sync them...

RS488 also has some sync options ...

Greetings from Germany
Henrik

LV since v3.1

“ground” is a convenient fantasy

'˙˙˙˙uıɐƃɐ lɐıp puɐ °06 ǝuoɥd ɹnoʎ uɹnʇ ǝsɐǝld 'ʎɹɐuıƃɐɯı sı pǝlɐıp ǝʌɐɥ noʎ ɹǝqɯnu ǝɥʇ'

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(9,149 Views)