cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

integer in a textbox

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am using Diadem 2012, and i have a problem to acquire a number in a textbox.

Im new in Diadem and programming so please excuse me if my questions seems basics 😄

My textbox is configured like this:

Variable: tolerance

VariableColIndex 1

VariableRowIndex 1

In Edit/Variables i have selected:

type: Integer

Storage mode: Scalar

I got an error message when i launch the dialog box :

Cannot link variables(s) to the dialog box:

tolerance: You have specified this variable with an invalid type. This is the right type: Variant

I suppose i should be able to put an integer here?

--------------------------------

In the case i use the variant type

I define in the script: GlobalDim("tolerance")

But when i write a number it return me "5" (the text i suppose) and not the number 5.

What should i do?

Also is there an other way of using data beteen dialogbox and script than using GlobalDim in the script and define the variable manualy in the dialogbox?

Best regards,

Frédéric

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(5,113 Views)

I find how to convert variant integer in the script

tolerance = CInt(tolerance)

And for the rest do somebody have a solution?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(5,102 Views)

Hi Frederic,

I don't know what you mean about defining the variable manually in the dialog box.  The GlobalDim command in the VBScript that calls the SUDialog actually defines the variable.  You can use the variable in the dialog box, but you must define/declare the variable before you call the dialog box.

How are you noticing the difference between "5" and 5 in the dialog box?

Brad Turpin

DIAdem Product Support Engineer

National Instruments

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(5,091 Views)

hello,

It is define like this in the script

Call GlobalDim("tolerance")

Call SUDDlgShow("Dlg1",MyFolders(1)&"dialogbox.SUD",NULL)