DIAdem

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Synchronising data from several sources

I have data recorded in two different formats, one in DIAdem & other one in a different format. I have converted the other one in DIAdem format. Recordings were simultaneous. I have few common channels (data) in both of them. I want to synchronise these two readings as there might be some phase shift or some difference in sample rate. I want to bring in data channels from the other fornat into DIAdem. Any pointers will be extremely helpful as I am a beginner in DIAdem.

Thanks in advance,

With warm regards,
Saurav
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(4,003 Views)
Hello Saurav!

Have a look at the 'ChnMapLinCalc' command. An example how to use it can be found in this thread.

Matthias
Matthias Alleweldt
Project Engineer / Projektingenieur
Twigeater?  
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(4,000 Views)

Thanks for the pointer, Matthias! However, my problem still persists. I currently have the German version of DIAdem and I do not understand German well. I tweaked the code snippet a little bit given in the preceding post, but it did not work as I intended. It will be great if somebody can help me in finding a downloadable English version of DIAdem's html help or send me a code snippet for solving my issue. Here is the exact problem description:

I have two channels, both recording same physical variable with different measurement systems. One of them is sampled at every 0.8 ms & the other one at every 10 ms. The start of both the recordings are not synchronised. I expect them to have some offset or delay between them. I want the channel with 0.8ms sampling rate to be sampled at 10ms and to calculate the start offset between these two channels to synchronise them.  

Thanks in advance,

With warm regards,
Saurav

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,959 Views)

Hi Saurav,