DASYLab

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DASYLab error

Hello. I am new to using DASYLab.

I have a tablet press at work that contains Load cells measuring the compression forces of the top and bottom punches during tablet production. The load cells are hooked up to signal conditioners, which are hooked up to a windows 98 computer with DASYLab version 7.00.03. It's a university teaching lab hence the ancient system. DASYLab is used to convert the signals to numerical values for the compression forces in kN.

I keep getting an error message for the arithmetic module. 'Mismatched input channels: The time information or block length of the input channels do not match. These channels cannot be linked in this module'. 

It's very sporadic, sometimes everything is fine and no error messages come up and I can collect data for a batch of about 250 tablets no problem, and sometimes the error comes up straight away and I get no data.

I did not make the worksheet, nor do I understand what half the modules are even there for! The people who set it up have long retired and I have inherited this worksheet. Which is what brings me here. Can anyone offer any suggestions? I've attached the worksheet. I can provide a screenshot if you can't view it because of the old software version.

Many thanks,

Sophia

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,972 Views)

To be honest, I'm not sure why it ever works. 

the Arithmetic is computing the ratio between the two maxima of the two input channels. If the maxima happen at exactly the same time then it will do the computation. 

Arithmetic operates on two input signal channels that are at exactly the same time. The channel characteristics of sample rate, block size and start time must match. 

If they do not match, then you get the error that the inputs are not synchronized.