Biomedical User Group Discussions

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help for Labview Project

hi there,

I am currently working on a project "Otoacoustic Emissions" which are nothing but the emissions from the outer hair cells of inner ear.I am supposed to measure those emissions or the signal and process it, to further analyse and determie the amt of deficiency in hearing  in Neonates and hearing impaired.

I want to generate a click sound using labview and play it via a sound card to the probe which has the microphone in it, which will record the signals emitted by the inner ear in response to the click sound introduced in the ear.Those signals then via a DAQ card would be recorded for futher analysis..

I need some help in Labview programming since i am a beginner and done with the basics of LABVIEW programming only.Also any other ideas so as to how to go about with the project will be higly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(6,422 Views)

For playing the sound, you can use the Play Sound File VI, or if you want control of the volume you can use the Sound File Read Simple.vi and then using the various VIs in the Sound palette to play and control the waveform.

For the data acquisition, you can probably start with the DAQ Assistant express VI, which will walk you through the configuration.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,012 Views)

By the way, if you don't already have a click sound recorded, you can probably find one at <WINDOWS>\system32\oobe\images\clickerx.wav

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(4,012 Views)

hi there,