cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duplicate actors and plug in approach

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I'm new in AF and I would like to start with it with a re-build of a previous project which is a game.

I think that I defined all the main part to be the more generic and scalable and defined a template : "Game Template".

And I would like to start each new game from this template. In a classic OOQDMH, I just need to right click and "save as" my library. But there that doesn't seem to be the right way to do this because of the message maker scripting tool which work with the file name folder.

What is the right way to duplicate Actors which are defined as templates ?

The second point is about making the "Game Template" a plug in to be launched by "Game Selector" (I would like to make some games and the application to storing them).

I learned and tried successfully the simple approach based on cast my plug in with an abstract plug in class. 

But it was simple actors wich don't call nested actors. Here the "Game Template" call many actors...

Again, what is the right way to call a plug in actor which need to call some nested actors itself ?

To help in the understanding of my application needs, I attached a documentation which explain the way that my application could work at the end !

Thank you for your help !

Loïc

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(5,447 Views)

I'm trying to answer at your first question.

You can see this plugin to duplicate an actor template. It works well and you can add your own template. I didn't find a better way to duplicate an actor template.

https://forums.ni.com/t5/Actor-Framework-Documents/Events-for-UI-Actor-Indicators/ta-p/3869260?profi...

For your second question, I have never done plugin in actor.

😉

Good luck for your research.

Marc R.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(5,378 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Loïc.W