From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to split audio data into frames after reading it from a file

Solved!
Go to solution

hi im a final year student doing my project in voice recognition using labview. could someone help me with how to split a audio data file into frames to do further processing.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,678 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author abhianu

You could read wav files in to LabVIEW using these VI's: http://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/371361H-01/lvpict/sfilevis/ Once you have read them, split the waveform in to frames of your choice.

Before you come back to report about not enough memory, please read this: http://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/not-enough-memory-to-plot-wav-file/m-p/754592

Search for more results: http://search.ni.com/nisearch/app/main/p/bot/no/ap/global/lang/en/pg/1/ps/30/q/wav%20file/

CLA CTAChampionI'm attending the GLA Summit!
Subscribe to the Test Automation user group: UK Test Automation Group
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(4,670 Views)

i hav read the audio data from a wave file.. i just needed to split the data into frames. because only in shor duration the signal properties remains constant.. could u pls help me split the audio data into frames..

supposing i hav around 186500 samples i need to separate those samples into 20 or 25 frames to do my further processing...

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(4,657 Views)

hi i am a final year student doing my project in activity detection module for ppg signal using labview.can u plz help me how to split a ppg signal into frame to do further processing

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 8
(4,358 Views)