LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help in calculating chromaticity coordinates, please.

Dear All,

I was wondering if anyone could help me.
I am measuring the spectra of LEDs using an HR2000 Ocean Optics Spectrometer.
My problem is I don't know how to calculate the CIE Chromaticity colour co-ordinates from this. Does anyone have any advice how to do this in Labview? However, my main problem is I am not very good at programming so advice in not really very technical terms would be fabulous.

Thanks for reading this.

Love,

Lisa
xxx

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(9,252 Views)
Hello lisa,

this may help you:
http://www.neuro.sfc.keio.ac.jp/~aly/polygon/info/color-space-faq.html

There you will find many color space conversions.

Btw. is it not enough to have your name "pink lisa" but to have pink text? 😉
Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(9,228 Views)
Thanks GerdW, I will take a look at that now.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(9,224 Views)

And don´t  forget the pink rose! Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(9,221 Views)
So Cheeky! 😉
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 15
(9,215 Views)

Hi Lisa

I don’t now anything about the hardware that you are using but I am guessing that you are reading in some RGB values which then need to be converted.

You said you don’t know much about programming I think you can do what you want fairly easy as long as you have the IMAQ Vision tool kit.

I have posted up a little example for converting RGB to CIE (XYZ) using “IMAQ RGBToColor2” VI which is in the colour utilities pallet which is part of the IMAQ vision package. There is lots of different conversion VIs if I have got the wrong one.

Hope this helps

Tim

NI UK AE

Quick note you can post on the Machine Vision forum which is stuff related to IMAQ Vision and measuring stuff using cameras etc

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 15
(9,147 Views)

Lisa