LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

labview salary

I am new to LabVIEW < 2 years, and was wondering what kind of pay do LabVIEW developers earn. Especially those with some experience > 5 years.
Message 1 of 19
(19,396 Views)
That's really too broad of a question. LabVIEW is used in all kinds of engineering and scientific disciplines. If you're thinking about becoming a consultant, then that varies greatly too. Can you be a bit more specific as to your goal?
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 19
(19,386 Views)
I make about a gazillion dollars an hour, but that's just me 🙂

Seriously though, there are a lot of variables that make it a difficult question to answer.

Are you thinking of working for an Alliance member? If you are a Certified (not certifiable) developer, you can demand a bit more, although I think a lot of Alliance companies will start requiring that since they will have to have at least one certified developer on staff.

Another big modifier is where do you want to live? Some one working in New York will make a lot more than the same job in Des Moines.

Monster.com has a salary calculator that will give you an idea of what you should expect to make depending on you job, location, industry and several other factors. I’d suggest trying that. Select either Software Engineer or Test Engineer as the job.

Ed

Ed Dickens - Certified LabVIEW Architect - DISTek Integration, Inc. - NI Certified Alliance Partner
Using the Abort button to stop your VI is like using a tree to stop your car. It works, but there may be consequences.
Message 3 of 19
(19,376 Views)
Wow Ed,