SystemLink Forum

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connecting Arduino and Systemlink Cloud

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, I'm new to working with SLC and I was wondering whether there's any way to send data between a wifi connected Arduino (MKR Wifi 1010) and Systemlink Cloud or a webVI hosted on SLC.  It doesn't matter whether the data is sent using tags, file uploads, or anything else, I just need a way to get the information onto something that can be read by Cloud services or webVIs so I can display it on a dashboard.  I only need to send a few numbers, not a large amount of data, but I need it to be continuously updating.  I'd love if the Arduino could send the data to SLC on its own without needing to connect to another computer, because I need the data to be sent all the time and it would be great if I didn't have to leave a computer running.  Is there any way to do this, or can SLC only connect remotely like this to other national instruments services? 

I understand that this may seem more like an Arduino question than a SLC question, but my main source of confusion is over whether a third party like an Arduino is able to send data to SLC or not, and how exactly a connection to SLC like this can be set up, since most tutorials for interacting with SLC appear to focus on how a human can interact with it rather than a program.  Thank you in advance for any help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,779 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Veets
my main source of confusion is over whether a third party [...] is able to send data to SLC or not

SystemLink Cloud uses a HTTP API for communication and the documentation is available in the HTTP API Reference topic. If you have the ability to make HTTPS requests over the internet you can likely communicate with the SystemLink Cloud APIs. NI makes LabVIEW, Python, and .NET clients available that call into the HTTP API that you could reference as examples.

Milan
Message 2 of 4
(1,726 Views)