From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

goto cleanup of the calling sequence

Hey,

I try to jump to the "Cleanup" group of the calling sequence if a simple boolean value is "false", but I can't find the right solution. 

In my case, I have a master sequence (test_caller.seq) wich calls another sequence (test_caller_sub.seq). Now, if the boolean value (Locals.gotoNextStep) is false - this will be checked in the Statement-Step of test_caller_sub, the next step must be the Cleanup-Group of the master sequence (test_caller.seq). The qppended code is just a simple example and not the real structure, it just focus my problem.

2 solutions will be possible for my problem:

1. jump from "Statement" (test_caller_sub) to Cleanup-Group (test_caller_sub) to Cleanup-Group (test_caller) OR
  2. jump from "Statement" (test_caller_sub) directly to Cleanup-Group (test_caller)

Is there a simple expression to do this?

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,877 Views)

Without looking into the attached example:

Please take a look into Post Actions with custom condition.

Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CEO: What exactly is stopping us from doing this?
Expert: Geometry
Marketing Manager: Just ignore it.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,871 Views)

I need the expression for this... the different ways to do this are totaly clear, but not the right expression

image.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,863 Views)

Simply select <Cleanup> from the dropdown.

Norbert
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,860 Views)