From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

NI TestStand

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building a TestStand Deployment

I'm a TestStand novice and I'm trying to build a deployment from a LabVIEW code base I've inherited.  I am encountering Error messages and Warnings and I'm not finding a lot of info on how to resolve this.

In my latest attempt, the Deployment Utility reports Error -19001: "The following files were not located."  The (somewhat less than useful) error description is "LabVIEW returned a linker error but did not return any missing VIs. This can mean that the missing files are RC files or other similar dependencies. Mass compile your top-level files and resolve the errors reported. If the problem persists contact National Instruments for support."

I've tried mass compiling the source code but this hasn't helped.  How do I identify the problem VIs?  What is an "RC file"?

Thx.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(1,995 Views)

Hi Chino,

The following KB has information on how to find missing files:

https://knowledge.ni.com/KnowledgeArticleDetails?id=kA00Z000000PA3BSAW

The following link also has a full description of the error and ways to resolve it:

https://zone.ni.com/reference/en-XX/help/370052R-01/tserrors/reftopics/error_file_not_found_message/

Look through these and let me know if they help resolve your issue.

Jen P.
Applications Engineering
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 3
(1,969 Views)

Thanks for the reply.  I'm still working the issue.

After some work I was able to mass compile the source directory, checked for missing items, checked for orphan items claiming to be part of a LV library, etc. and was finally able to create a source distribution to a new location on the hard drive.