From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SCB 68 analog output voltage

Hello,

I am very new to LabVIEW, and I need to be able to control and generate a 0-10 Volt signal with my SCB-68 and the DAQ software.  I've wired my output to AO 0 and AO GRND, but how do I program the LabVIEW code so I can enter in a value between 0-10 and have the SCB 68 generate that voltage? I know that the max output from the SCB-68 is also 5+ volts. 

Thanks,

Jimbo

Message 1 of 6
(6,842 Views)

You will first have to get a DAQ card since the SCB-68 is nothing more than a dumb terminal block. There is no max voltage out from the SCB-68. The DAQ card you use (whatever that might be), will have a maximum voltage.

When you get the card, go through the tutorials at the Getting Started with DAQmx page. Then open the Example Finder in LabVIEW and expand Hardware Input & Output>DAQmx>Analog Generation>Voltage and look at the VIs there.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(6,838 Views)

Hello All!

I just have installed PCIe-6353 DAQ card. I also have hooked up a chassis SCXI-1000 (having strain gauge module SCXI-1520 and thermocouple module SCXI-1102) on Connector 0 and on Connector 1, I have hooked up SCB-68 terminal block! I am trying to generate an AO voltage of 5V  to control the speed of a motor. I am hooking up wires from DAC0 OUT and AOGND terminals of this SCB-68 termianl block and then connecting them to the controller of motor. The only issue with this set up is that I am not able to get this voltage generated out to these terminals! All other signals are working fine!