Multifunction DAQ

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Repeated synched AI and AO

Solved!
Go to solution

I am new to LabVIEW so any tips are appreciated! I am using the NI USB-6343. I want to generate a sine wave of known phase and frequency and feed that output back to analog input. I want to collect 1000 samples 100 times using the same base signal but different noise. I broke the challenges down into two separate VI's. One to sync the AI and AO and one to average out all of the signals and will combine these into a final VI once I can get them both working.

1) How can you sync the AI and AO with a repeated finite reading? I have looked at all of the examples online but can not seem to get anything to work with my specifications.

2) How do I average out multiple readings from the DAQmx? When I average everything I get 0 which makes it seem I am averaging every point on the wave rather than each wave with each other.

I have attacked both VI's (flux_data = averaging, flux_data_test = attempted combination). Thank you for any help and apologize for any confusion in my explanation.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,594 Views)

Sorry if I you have done any of the below, I have not looked at your vis, your LabVIEW version and mine are too far apart. 

1 - Have you tried using the DAQmx read and write vis? These allow for you to set a finite number of samples to be in/output

2 - One way to accomplish this would be to export all of the signals to separate arrays, add them, and then to divide them afterwards. Or you could add your signals on top of each other for each reading if you know they should be in the same position for each loop.

Message 2 of 9
(2,559 Views)

Likewise, I can't open your LV 2019 code either.  A lot of us out here aren't "instant adopters" of the latest version as soon as it comes out.