LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to include MATLAB custom program to LabVIEW

I am pretty new to LabVIEW environment. I need to take two voltage signal and manipulate that signal with MATLAB( if possible) for certain automatic calculation. I am not quite sure how I can do this.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,591 Views)
Hi,

You can do this in three different ways:
2> You can use the math script node
3> You can rewrite your MATLAB code in native LabVIEW code

Regards,
Kabul
Message 2 of 11
(3,573 Views)
Hi Kabul,

How can i write  MATLAB code in native LabVIEW code

Thanks,
Amara
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,564 Views)
There is a fourth way:

4> Use a Matlab node. This allows you to call Matlab. (Mathscript is NI's version of Matlab. Essentially)
Message 4 of 11
(3,552 Views)
Hi,

The MathScript Node is not available in the base package. You can check if you do have it or not on functions>structures; on the block diagram window. If you do have it, the context help should provide you with information about the functionality. You simply type the MATLAB code inside the MathScript Node.

Regards,
Kabul

Message Edited by Kabul on 07-10-2007 03:28 AM

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 11
(3,550 Views)
Hello,

Also note that the MathScript Node understands the syntax of .m files, just like other software applications such as MATLAB.  Much like C code, which can be edited in a number of environments.  However, there are some functions that are written for the MATLAB environment which are not the same in the MathScript node. You will want to reference the MathScript help to see which functions are supported in MathScript.
Brian Coalson

Software Engineer
National Instruments
Message 6 of 11
(3,524 Views)

Thanks all