Our online shopping is experiencing intermittent service disruptions.

Support teams are actively working on the resolution.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waveform Graph wont register any information

Hi. Im new to Labview. Im trying to get a waveform graph to register info im feeding it but for some reason, I cant get anything to show on the graph. I have to keep it on while loop. Im sure its an easy solution but ive spent hours with no avail. Any info welcome please

Labview issues.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(332 Views)

Dataflow dictates that no data can leave the loop until the loop has completed. If you need to display the data, your graph terminal belongs inside the loop. You can built your data in a shift register or feedback node starting with an empty array. (Ultimately, you'll run out of memory if you let it grow forever).

altenbach_0-1710459960435.png

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(330 Views)

Do you understand the difference between a Waveform Chart and a Waveform Graph? 

A Chart assumes that single points (plotted as Y) arrive at uniformly-spaced time, represented as evenly-spaced X distances, which is why Charts are usually used to show (like an oscilloscope) data as it is evolving with time (which is why it often is placed inside a While Loop so it "sees" the data points as they are being gathered).

A Graph, on the other hand, plots whatever 2-D X/Y data you give it.  While if you choose to provide only "Y" data, LabVIEW will assume that the X values are evenly spaced, as would be the case if they represented "time samples".