LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very simple questions about Queue and De-queue. Vi attached.

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear friend, 

Please check the attached vi. The function is very simple, just queue the array from lower while loop to upper while loop.  That's it!

The style A is working, but B is NOT working.  

My questions:

1. why B is not working ? I didn't get any error.  

2. If I want to queue an array from one while loop to another while loop (outside and parallel ), the way I do is correct or not?  I am new with queue, please advise me.  Thank you

A.pngB.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(4,149 Views)
Solution
Accepted by sunson29

@sunson29 wrote:

Dear friend, 

Please check the attached vi. The function is very simple, just queue the array from lower while loop to upper while loop.  That's it!

The style A is working, but B is NOT working.  

My questions:

2. If I want to queue an array from one while loop to another while loop (outside and parallel ), the way I do is correct or not?  I am new with queue, please advise me.  Thank you

1.   Dataflow.  In A the loops run in parallel.  In B, the top loop can't begin until the bottom loop ends because of the wire that LEAVES the bottom loop and ENTERS the top loop.  Execute both pieces of code with Highlight Execution (the light bulb) turned on and watch how data flows.

2.  It's correct as long as you do it like in A.   But you proved that yourself when you said A is working for you.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 18
(4,120 Views)
Solution
Accepted by sunson29