cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCP connection reset

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, fellow Labview users,

I am a medical student and I want to set up a program in order to do research.

I have set up a vi. on 1 computer, it's function is to rotate the camera within unity game engine on another computer through a TCP connection via a NI-PXIe-1071 computer. The vi. also sends out an analog signal but that's not relevant now I assume. 

I attached a picture of the vi.

My problem is that the camera on the other computer within unity game engine stops rotating if I run the vi. for the second time and onwards. Then I have to reset the unity game engine again on the other computer to make it function again.

With reset, I mean that I have to click the play button on the top middle of my screen with the Unity game engine (the picture which displays three dots).

Does anyone know why this is so buggy and how I can solve it?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(2,826 Views)

@smithmachine wrote:

Does anyone know why this is so buggy

Because you made it buggy Smiley Frustrated.

You literally did not follow any of the commonly accepted guidelines:

+ Don't use sequence structures.

+ Wire from left to right.

+ Straighten wires.

+ Put a wait in a loop (the one on the left).

+ Use subVIs.

+ Make the code fit the screen.

+ Some more, I'm sure...

@smithmachine wrote:

My problem is that the camera on the other computer within unity game engine stops rotating if I run the vi. for the second time and onwards.

That's hard to say without seeing the other side. What you're sending might be wrong or incomplete.

Can you rule the other side out?

Do you have anything that does work? A 3rd party program or test utility?

@smithmachine wrote:

and how I can solve it?

Structure your code. Probably not what you want to hear. And likely not a solution directly. But it will help and it is needed.