LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some LV Assistance- Is there any one out there?

Hello everyone! I’m hoping to get some guidance/help here in this forum. I’m self taught in Lab View. Mostly I modify existing VI’s that other departments where I work develop. I have specific requirements I need from these VI’s, but do not need the entire .llb. I’ll go through the code and pull out what I need for the Lab.

I’m finding assistance very difficult for LabView (I’m running  8.2 here at work). It’s frustrating to know exactly what you want to accomplish and not be able to make it happen. I’m having no problems modifying my VI’s to spit out exactly what I need in the format I want. What I am having problems with is packaging up many tests and VI’s to run as one test (running the VI’s one after another instead of manually running each).

I also want to take the test results of each test and save these to a preformatted spreadsheet. The other departments do this perfect. I wish they’d share how they are doing this. No one has given me a good explaination in over three years

Is there anyone out there willing to work with a young engineer? I’m not to the point where I can create the VI’s from scratch. I’m intensely curious about Lab View, just extremely frustrated right now. What I need is a guru to point me in the right direction.

Thanks all for the help in advance. In the mean time, I’ll keep reading and trying J

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,452 Views)

HI Chris,

Provided you are willing to work at it I don't think that a private LV Guru is required.*