From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Separate Waveform Graphs for Each Analog Input

Solved!
Go to solution

I'd like to measure two external signals (via a single BNC cDAQ module, if that matters) and display them in separate waveform graphs. I've shamelessly ripped my VI from the "Voltage - Continuous Input" example VI, and I'm trying to modify it to accomplish this task. I learned from a YouTube video that I needed to wire one Read VI's Error Out to the other's Error In in order to not throw and error in the while loop. However, it appears that I am throwing an error when attempting to start 2 tasks at once.

I'm still learning how to stand on my own two legs without the DAQ Assistant for the inputs, and I don't fully understand the relationship between the module physically sampling the voltages, the sample clock/timing, and the "task" that needs to run from each VI to the next, so I assume that that is my issue here.

For the why: if you open the VI's front panel, you'll note that I'd like to see each input's waveform on a pretty small waveform graph, and displaying them together on the same graph would get quite busy. I would also like to expand this system to include even more inputs in the future.

I've included an image of the front panel for those who do not wish to download the VI, as well.

In the meantime, my next idea to examine whether I can use the Create VI to sample both channels from the same cDAQ module and split it up in the while loop.

Thank you in advance for any advice!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(2,779 Views)
Solution
Accepted by curiositas