cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Save and load the front panel with Clusters

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello everyone,

I would like the save into a file (ini or txt) the configuration of the front panel. The front panel include several clusters. In these "main" clusters, there are other clusters. The second part is to update the front panel according to data previously saved into the ini or txt file. 

I tried several things without success. I should mention that I am a beginner in LabView. 😞

Please see the typical front panel in the attached file with the implemented solution/try.

The best for me will be to use the standard LabView librairie. But if it is not possible or too complicated, I am ok tu use openG for instance or MGI but I do not know how to use it.

Thank you in advance for your help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 20
(3,809 Views)

I don't have the Open-G libraries, to try out what you have, but in general you just need to save all your control values to a file. It can be a simple text file using the "Write Delimited Spreadsheet.vi"  and "Read Delimited Spreadsheet.vi"

Here is an example, granted it has a lot less controls than yours but you should get the idea.

SAveCapture.PNGReadCapture.PNG

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 20
(3,780 Views)

Another nice solution that I found was to use XML conponents. The "save" proceed is well done in the .txt file.

Save:

image.png

However, the load proccess is not working. "texte IN" and "texte OUT" are exactly the same but the "value" indicator remains empty. Then, I do not know if the For loop is working to update the font panel.

Load:

image.png

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 20
(3,778 Views)

Hello RTSLVU,

Thank you for your answer.