From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Salary - How much should I ask for?

Hi Everyone,

I am currently in the process of discussing potential salary requirements with a System Integrator on the East Coast of the USA. I have about 7 years of LabVIEW experience (5 years hardcore), and would love to work for this company (the blokes doing the hiring are probably members of this list - so hi guys!) My main problem is that all of my programming experience was based in Sydney, Australia, and I honestly don't know how much it costs to live in the USA. I've checked a few web sites to get some basic cost of living data, but would like to hear from anyone who might be able to give me some advice on the salary range I should shoot for. I certainly don't want to put this company offside by asking for an exho
rbitant fee, but I also don't want to short-change myself and end up living in a dumpster under the interstate.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd really appreciate hearing from you!

cheers,
Chris

Christopher G. Relf
Christopher.Relf@mBox.com.au
Int'l Voicemail & Fax: +61 2 8080 8132
Aust Voicemail & Fax: (02) 8080 8132
---
EULA
1) This is a private email, and although the views expressed within it may not be purely my own, unless specifically referenced I do not suggest they are necessarily associated with anyone else including, but not limited to, my employer(s).
2) This email has NOT been scanned for virii - attached file(s), if any, are provided as is. By copying, detaching and/or opening attached files, you agree to indemnify the sender of such responsibility.
3) Because e-mail can be altered electronically, the integrity of this communication cannot be guaranteed.