From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Random number generation, odd and even determination etc.

Hello everyone! My name is Evripidis, I'm from Greece and I'm studying electrical engineering. Smiley Happy I have a project to work on LabView which has been a pain in the butt for a few days and I'm desperate for some help because it's starting to get on my nerves. I've done my google searches and stuff but either a) they weren't much of a big help or b) it was me who didn't understand much. So, the project goes like this:

Create a .vi that will generate random integer number, ranging from 0-100. Those numbers should be seperated (and shown) in 2 different tables (1 for odd numbers and 1 for even numbers). The number values should also be shown in charts, as well as their average value. 

First, I'm interested to understand how it's going to work and how I'm supposed to make this forsaken odd-and-even-seperation work as well. (Tried quotient and remainder, no luck so far making it work properly). Just getting my project ready without trying at all is the least of my concerns.

2nd. Don't hesitate to ask me anything if you have a problem understanding me. English is not my main language and it's getting kinda rusty Smiley Happy 

and 3rd. thank you for your time reading this post whether you reply or not.
Bear in mind that my LabVIEW version is the  32bit 9.0 version

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 18
(6,311 Views)

Hello Evripidis, welcome to NI Forums! 😄

I tried to do something to help you checking if a number is odd or even.

Please take a look at the Snippet below.

Odd or Even.png