LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MSP430F5528 Read Data

I am a student new to LabVIEW, and I need to read data from a MSP430F5528.

In VISA MAX, when I try to read data, I either get a timout error or the error:

"The resource is valid, but VISA cannot currently access it".

I'm wondering if the issue is I need to work through Code Composer Studio to send data to LabVIEW, however at that point I'd need an MSP-FET to interface the device with that software.

I believe that PuTTY registers this device, as I can connect the specific port to PuTTY, however I am not familiar with this software either.

If this is relevant, the device connects to the laptop as a COM port.

How do I work with this device in a LabVIEW VI?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(2,672 Views)

I am trying to write a LabVIEW code that can read data from an FDC2114 EVM Board. It is read by my computer as a COM port, and I seem to be having issues in NI Max reading data from the board.

Has anyone successfully interfaced with this device?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(2,721 Views)

@Dave3345554 wrote:

I am trying to write a LabVIEW code that can read data from an FDC2114 EVM Board. It is read by my computer as a COM port, and I seem to be having issues in NI Max reading data from the board.

Has anyone successfully interfaced with this device?

What issues are you seeing?

Are you able to use TeraTerm or another terminal program to communciate with that board?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(2,711 Views)

Thanks for the response.

I have the board connected to my computer via. USB-B to USB-A.

I have tried using NI MAX to read and write from the device, however I cannot seem to read from the device, as I get an error.