From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LabVIEW 2011, and Excel 2010: saving problems

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello to all! 🙂 I am a student of Mechanical Engineeringfthat very little has been using this software. I present the problem: for a matter which is called Biomechanics, I and my colleagues, we have developed the design of a rheometer, which is controlled by LabVIEW2011. Since we are still at the experimental stage, always has been simulated using labview: the whole experience. So, labview, at present, not only controls the stepper motor through the frequency sets, but also simulates the output (in the specific, the response to the torsion of the cartilage, simulated with a low pass filter of the second order). All this was done by my colleague more experienced than me, who today passed me the finished project that in his pc works perfectly while not in mine (we have the same version of labview, but different version of office). In practice, the program is fine (there is no arrow "Run" broken) and the simulation with the creation of the sine graph (response of the cartilage) is done perfectly. My colleague then set labview in order to save the data to an excel sheet at the end of the simulation, asking the user where to put it (the excel file must already exist, labview does not create it). The excel file should contain two columns and a scatter plot (one column represents the frequency, f, of the stepper motor, the second represent the shear modulus G, which increases as the frequency increases and the graph represent the trend of G in function of f). As soon as I decide to save the data, excel opens, for an instant appear the scatter plot and data in columns but immediately after the graph d