LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invoke Nodes - Labview NXG equivlent

Hello Community,

I am new to using Labview NXG 5.0 and i have just converted an labview 2020 vi to bring it up to Labview NXG 5.0 verson. I have a front panel / Home Page where i want to press a buttont to open up another vi that is in my project folder and run that one. In Labview 2020 and earlier versions this was done by a invoke node but when its conversted it into labview NXG 5.0 that isnt supported. Please could somebody point me in the right area which i can enable the function of running anther vi from my Front Panel / Homepage.

Kind Regards

Matt

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,133 Views)

https://www.ni.com/documentation/en/labview/latest/migration/differences-labview-labviewnxg/ 

In short, NXG has no invoke nodes.  😕

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,078 Views)

Hi Billko,

Thank you for your reply.

Do you know if there is a way of having a Front Panel which i could put buttons on which when one is pressed it takes you to another panel which would show data that is gathering from a mysql table. I know how to do the gathering of the data from the mysql table. Just dont know how to do the switching of the diffrent panels.

Kind Regards

Matt

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,065 Views)

Hopefully, this is what you are looking for.  I found it here.  I think I will bookmark this link, come to think of it.  It's quite useful, and I refer to it all the time.

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,040 Views)

Hi Matt!