LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integars Decimal to Binary

I am working on a school project and All i need is integer number to Decimal number. Number input number output. I see that there is number to Hex string conversion but not to decimal. It is my first time using labview. Please help

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(1,072 Views)

It is under Number >> Conversion palette.

ZYOng_0-1679230971868.png

-------------------------------------------------------
Control Lead | Intelline Inc
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(1,040 Views)

Are you talking about numeric values (from, say, Controls or Indicators on the Numeric Palette for the Front Panel) or string values that can represent numeric values in various string formats, such as Integer (no decimal point, only "whole numbers"), various "Floating point" representations (Sgl, Dbl, Extended Precision), and in different "encodings", such as Decimal, Hexadecimal, or Binary?

It always helps us to help you if you include more information about the (school) assignment (in your native language, and, if possible, in English), and your existing LabVIEW code (so we can see what you have tried, and how we can better help you to learn).

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 8
(1,032 Views)

@Tj.adi017 wrote:

I am working on a school project and All i need is integer number to Decimal number. Number input number output. I see that there is number to Hex string conversion but not to decimal. It is my first time using labview. Please help

From your description I think you do not need to change the integer VALUE at all!  You simply need to change the display FORMAT. Any numeric Integer control, indicator or constant has the option of showing its VALUE in Binary, Octal, Decimal or Hexadecimal FORMAT by simply selecting the format from the right-click options.  You can even show the display format glyph! (b, o, d or x)  search the help file and the example finder to gain understanding.