LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to display kWh cumulative?

Hi All,

I am writing a simple labview program to display and monitor a Solar farm installation (code attached).

I have all working properly, data is taken from my DAQ and displays power consumption of our plant compared to power generated by solar farm.

I would like to add a display of total killo Watt hours generated by the solar array to date.

I understand it would have to average out the value of solar kW generated every hour and somehow store that value than add it to the next hourely average than somehow display this cumulative number?

I am completely stumped as to where to start on this, any tutorials or tips would be greatly appriciated I am a total labview novice.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(3,889 Views)

You need to cumulate at each loop iteration the product of your power signal by the loop time.

Energy = Energy + Power * Loop delay (s)/3600

Power in kW, Loop Delay in seconds, Energy will be in kWh

In your screenshot we don't see any loop wait function or anything.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(3,880 Views)

Please attach code (meaning VIs).  A picture of code means we need to code it ourselves if we want to test what you've done -- don't make us work so hard in order to help you, please.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(3,851 Views)
And please get rid of the dynamic data. It's impossible to say how your DAQ Assistant is configured. If you are taking multiple samples, you are discarding the majority of the data by wiring the dynamic data to scalar indicators. That is part of what makes dynamic data so evil. It hides that from you.
Message 4 of 7
(3,834 Views)

Hey thanks for the replies!

I attached the .vi file hopefully this works.