LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQmx, DO pulse only works on Port0/Line0

I have an NI USB-6363. I had a need to generate a 50% duty cycle pulse using a digital output instead of a counter output. It works great except that I only see pulses out when I use Port0/Lin0. I am somewhat new to DAQmx.

2017-10-30  LabVIEW DO as pulse.png

^TeraTech.

CAUTION! New LabVIEW adopters -- it's too late for me, but you *can* save yourself. The new subscription policy for LabVIEW puts NI's hand in your wallet for the rest of your working life. Are you sure you're *that* dedicated to LabVIEW? (Check out this lengthy post of mostly complaints)
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 15
(3,379 Views)

Hi Tera,

what's the problem with port0/line0 when you want to use an ordinary digital output?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 15
(3,349 Views)

I need to use a different line on that port. Port0/Line0 is already used by something else.

^TeraTech.

CAUTION! New LabVIEW adopters -- it's too late for me, but you *can* save yourself. The new subscription policy for LabVIEW puts NI's hand in your wallet for the rest of your working life. Are you sure you're *that* dedicated to LabVIEW? (Check out this lengthy post of mostly complaints)
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 15
(3,344 Views)

Ok, then choose a different line.

What is your problem with this?

Best regards,
GerdW

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 15
(3,340 Views)

Sorry if I'm not clear. I tried a different line. I tried several different lines. If I choose any other line than Port0/Line0 then I don't see any pulses on the output pin. I do not get a DAQmx error.

^TeraTech.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 15
(3,335 Views)

What happens when you use MAX to test your device?

What happens when you use the testpanels in MAX to drive those other DO lines?

Is your device tested and ok?

Best regards,
GerdW

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 15
(3,332 Views)