From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Application Builder Version Compatability

Hello all, 

I'm fairly new to Labview, so this question may be redundant...

I have a .vi that I would like to make into an application for use on machines without Labview.  I have installed the Application Builder for Labview 2011, but I have been using Labvew 2010.  Do I need to upgrade to Labview 2011 to use the Application Builder successfully?

If so, then I will be very upset - I could not find the Application Builder for Labview 2010 on the NI products page...

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(2,378 Views)

An additional piece of info:

When I click on the lvapp icon in my AppLibs folder, I get a dialog box with the title "Select File to Open".  When I select my file, I get a message saying "LabVIEW: VI version is too early to convert to the current LabVIEW version.  An error occurred while loading VI 'vi name here'.  LabVIEW load error code 10: VI version (10.0) is too old to convert to the current LabVIEW version (11.0)"

Does anyone know a workaround without upgrading to Labview 2011?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(2,375 Views)

You're asking a few different questions here, so let's handle them one by one:

I have a .vi that I would like to make into an application for use on machines without Labview.  I have installed the Application Builder for Labview 2011, but I have been using Labvew 2010.  Do I need to upgrade to Labview 2011 to use the Application Builder successfully?